2016 Women’s Journey of Faith Winners
By Word Alive Press

After weeks of reviewing manuscripts, debating, discussing, reading and re-reading, we are now thrilled to present our shortlist and winning manuscript for the 2016 Women’s Journey of Faith Publishing Contest.

However before we do, we would like to thank each and every woman who participated in this year’s contest! We were inspired by your faith, ideas, and your stories, and we greatly appreciated your patience as we worked towards establishing our winner. Thank you for blessing us with your manuscripts! And now, without further ado…

2016 Women’s Journey of Faith Honourable Mentions

Do You Get It, by Lin-Pei de Souza
Walking Without Him, by Roseane Parent
Manna Day by Day, by Amy James
The Reluctant Journey, by Shelly VanBinsbergen
My Tapestry, by Annette Westra

2016 Women’s Journey of Faith Shortlist

Becoming His Story, by Mary-Elsie Wolfe:

Becoming His Story is about inspiring women to take on leadership roles by learning from Jesus; living like Jesus; and leading like Jesus. The life stories she shares allow the reader to see life unfolding in step with a God who cares, through the struggle and triumph in this journey of leadership.

Freedom, by Collette Wiebe:

Freedom is a book about difficulties and challenges the author has had to face over the past decade and how the Lord has helped her through an eating disorder. This book is a testament of how Jesus Christ showed up in a time of need, setting the author free from a life focused on body image, giving hope to anyone finding themselves in a dark place.

Whole: Hope for the Broken Pastor’s Wife, by Jennifer Willcock

Whole: Hope for the Broken Pastor’s Wife is a book for pastors’ wives and women in ministry leadership, who struggle with their roles, their families, and ministry. Whole is a raw testimony of life in the church, and offers hope and encouragement to women that have a similar role.

Fearless in 21 Days, by Sarah Ball

Fearless in 21 Days is a testimony of hope for those bound with crippling fear, anxiety, panic disorders and depression. It is a 21 day guide to healing, through mental, emotional, physical, and spiritual applications and scripture.

2016 Women’s Journey of Faith Winner: Stacey Weeks, Glorious Surrender

There is a peace and joy found only in a life fully surrendered to the Lord. Glorious Surrender contains tangible evidence of a life lived in surrender to God and the internal battle that comes with it.

About this Contributor:

Word Alive Press is a Canadian Christian partnership publishing company, committed to helping Christian writers share their inspiring messages with the world.

Women’s Journey of Faith is a non-profit, non-denominational ministry for all women.

Leave a comment